Mar 22, 2013; Philadelphia, PA, USA; Creighton Bluejays forward Doug McDermott (3) celebrates with guard Jahenns Manigat (12) during the first half against the Cincinnati Bearcats during the second round of the 2013 NCAA tournament at the Wells Fargo Center. Duke defeated Albany 73-61. Mandatory Credit: Howard Smith-USA TODAY Sports

AP All-American Men’s 2012-2013 Basketball Teams Announced

The AP men’s college basketball teams were announced on Monday. Creighton’s Doug McDermott was selected for the second year in a row becoming the 51st player to accomplish the feat. Trey Burke and Otto Porter Jr. both received the most first-team votes with 62 each.

First Team

Doug McDermott – Creighton

Trey Burke – Michigan

Otto Porter Jr. – Georgetown

Kelly Olynyk – Gonzaga

Victor Oladipo – Indiana


Second Team

Marcus Smart – Oklahoma

Mason Plumlee – Duke

Cody Zeller – Indiana

Shane Larkin – Miami

Ben McLemore – Kansas


Third Team

Jeff Withey – Kansas

Erick Green – Virginia Tech

Nate Wolters – South Dakota State

DeShaun Thomas – Ohio State

Russ Smith – Louisville


Next Razorbacks Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Oct 2525 Oct12:00UAB BlazersBuy Tickets

Tags: Doug McDermott Men's 2012-2013 AP All-American Basketball Teams Otto Porer Jr. Trey Burke

comments powered by Disqus