Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson (28) was named first-team All-Pro for the third time in his career on Saturday. Credit: Benny Sieu-USA TODAY Sports

2012 NFL All-Pro Teams Announced

On Saturday the NFL announced their first and second-team All-Pro players. Only two were unanimous selections, Vikings running back Adrian Peterson and Texans defensive end J.J. Watt.

For the sixth time each, Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning and Atlanta Falcons tight end Tony Gonzalez were named First-Team All-Pros.

The 49ers had the most players make the All-Pro teams, with six, Denver followed up with the second most placing three on the list.

The NFC placed 17 on the list with 10 coming from the AFC.

Minnesota Vikings kicker Blair Walsh was the only rookie to be honored on the first-team.

No former Arkansas Razorbacks or players with in-state ties were named to the NFL All-Pro teams.


Quarterback-Peyton Manning, Denver

Running Backs-Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Marshawn Lynch, Seattle

Fullback-Vonta Leach, Baltimore

Tight End-Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta

Wide Receivers-Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Brandon Marshall, Chicago

Tackles-Duane Brown, Houston; Ryan Clady, Denver

Guards-Mike Iupati, San Francisco; Jahri Evans, New Orleans

Center-Max Unger, Seattle

Placekicker-Blair Walsh, Minnesota

Kick Returner-Jacoby Jones, Baltimore


Ends-J.J. Watt, Houston; Cameron Wake, Miami

Tackles-Geno Atkins, Cincinnati; Vince Wilfork, New England

Outside Linebackers-Von Miller, Denver; Aldon Smith, San Francisco

Inside Linebacker-Patrick Willis, San Francisco; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco

Cornerbacks-Richard Sherman, Seattle; Charles Tillman, Chicago

Safeties-Earl Thomas, Seattle; Dashon Goldson, San Francisco

Punter-Andy Lee, San Francisco


Quarterback-Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay

Running Backs-Alfred Morris Washington; Jamaal Charles, Kansas City

Fullback-Jerome Felton, Minnesota

Tight End-Jason Witten, Dallas

Wide Receivers-A.J. Green, Cincinnati; Andre Johnson, Houston

Tackles-Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Joe Staley, San Francisco

Guards-Marshal Yanda, Baltimore; Logan Mankins, New England

Center-Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh

Placekicker-Phil Dawson, Cleveland

Kick Returner-David Wilson, New York Giants


Ends-Justin Smith, San Francisco; Julius Peppers, Chicago

Tackles-Justin Smith, San Francisco; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit, and Haloti Ngata, Baltimore

Outside Linebackers-Chad Greenway, Minnesota; Ahmad Brooks, San Francisco, Clay Matthews, Green Bay, and DeMarcus Ware, Dallas

Inside Linebackers-Daryl Washington, Arizona; London Fletcher, Washington

Cornerbacks-Champ Bailey, Denver; Tim Jennings, Chicago

Safeties-Eric Weddle, San Diego; Jairus Byrd, Buffalo

Punter-Thomas Morstead, New Orleans

Next Razorbacks Game Full schedule »

Tags: 2012 NFL All-Pro Teams Arkansas Razorbacks

comments powered by Disqus